Thoughts for today..

Hi. This blog will be where I will pen down my thoughts, where I can freely express myself without worries of being judged. No one is going to visit this site anyway :p This will also be the avenue for me to practice writing. From time to time, whenever i read something interesting, I will write down my thoughts about it. When you notice that my writing lacks coherence, that’s because I’m training myself to write with less hesitation and deliberation. I will also choose to neglect any grammar mistakes for the time being because I feel I should learn to write fluently first before working on the other less important details of the language. My focus for the time being will be on vocabulary building. Here’s my rough plan to english mastery:

First, focus on listening and using the english lesson packs, which are English Harmony and Power English. An equal amount of time will also be spent acquiring new vocabularies through active reading, memorising with the special method and learning the meanings of unfamilar words, looking them up in a dictionary. I will also be practicing to write with more fluency.

For the second phase, the focus shall be on enriching the huge amount of acquired active vocabularies. This is accomplised by reading and listening to more difficult lessons. By this time, I should be able to write fairly quickly and express meanings pretty well. So i shall shift the focus to perfecting the use of various sentence structures to fit its purpose.

That’s all my idea I have at the moment about my plan for english mastery. In writing this I entry, I noticed that I’m able to more varied vocabularies when I’m looking away from the screen. I shall continue to do this and assess if this indeed is beneficial.

Leave a Reply

